2024 Mary E Martin Volunteerism Award Nomination Form

The AAWD Mary E. Martin Volunteerism Award recognizes a practicing dentist or dental faculty member who has demonstrated exceptional commitment to volunteerism, specifically in improving access to dental care for underserved communities. This award celebrates those who not only provide care but also inspire others in the dental profession to give back to their communities.

Eligibility Criteria:

  • Nominee must be a practicing dentist or a faculty member in a dental institution.
  • Must have a minimum of 5 years of volunteer service within dental care or dental education sectors, focusing on underserved populations.
  • Must be a member of AAWD (American Association of Women Dentists) in good standing for at least 2 years at the time of nomination.
  • Demonstrates leadership, innovation, and significant contributions to volunteer dental services.
  • Provides evidence of impact through volunteer efforts, including but not limited to increased access to dental care, dental health education, and mentorship programs.

Nomination Deadline: May 31, 2024

Fields marked with an * are required.

Please verify that you have checked the “I'm not a robot” checkbox.

Nominator Information

Nominee Information


Provide a detailed statement (up to 300 words) describing the nominee's volunteer activities, including the nature of their work, the impact of their efforts on underserved communities, and why they are deserving of the Mary E. Martin Volunteerism Award.

Detail the nominee's specific contributions to volunteerism in the dental field, including any programs initiated, partnerships formed, and the measurable outcomes of their work.

20MB max

If you would like to attach multiple files, please save them as a zip folder, and attach that folder to this form.

20MB max

By typing my name below, I certify that the information provided in this nomination is accurate to the best of my knowledge and believe the nominee to be deserving of the Mary E. Martin Volunteerism Award.